Reading the Vedic
Literature in Sanskrit
Practicing the Transcendental
Meditation program


Kalp is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the quality of TRANSFORMING involved in structuring Rk Veda. With reference to consciousness, Kalp comprises the specific sets of laws of Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Devata — the process of observation, the dynamism of observing in the witnessing quality of Rishi — within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone. (complete table of qualities)

In the physiology, Kalpa is represented by the structures that process and transform any specific, or point value, of expression into a response that takes into consideration the totality of physiological expressions.

The limbic system plays the role of transforming any point value of expression into an expanded response which generates an adaptive adjustment of the physiology to maintain overall balance and homeostasis.

Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature — Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature,
pp. 82-83
Kalpa Physiology
(click for a larger view)

more about

‹pdf - 58 pgs.›


I. Gṛihya Sūtra
1. Āshvalāyana-gṛihya-sūtra
2. Khādira-gṛihya-sūtra (Drāhyāyaṇa)
3. Kāthaka-gṛihya-sūtra (Laugākshi)
4. Kaushītaka-gṛihya-sūtra
5. Mānava-gṛihya-sūtra
6. Pāraskara-gṛihya-sūtra
7. Baudhāyana-gṛihya-sūtra
8. Kaushika-gṛihya-sūtra
9. Hiraṇyakeshi-gṛihya-sūtra
10. Vārāha-gṛihya-sūtra
11. Gobhila-gṛihya-sūtra
12. Āgniveshya-gṛihya-sūtra
13. Shāṅkayana-gṛihya-sūtra
14. Vādhūla-gṛihya-sūtra
15. Jaimini-gṛihya-sūtra
16. Bhāradvāja-gṛihya-sūtra
17. Āpastamba-gṛihya-sūtra
18. Vaikhānasa-gṛihya-sūtra
19. Kauthuma-gṛihya-sūtra

II. Shrauta Sūtra
1. Shāṅkhāyana-shrauta-sūtra
2. Āpastamba-shrauta-sūtra
3. Mashaka-shrauta-sūtra
4. Kaushika-shrauta-sūtra
5. Vaitāna-shrauta-sūtra
6. Hiraṇyakeshi-shrauta-sūtra
7. Vādhūla-shrauta-sūtra
8. Mānava-shrauta-sūtra
9. Bharadvāja-shrauta-sūtra
10. Drāyāyana-shrauta-sūtra
11. Lātyāyana-shrauta-sūtra
12. Vārāha-shrauta-sūtra
13. Kātyāyana-shrauta-sūtra
14. Kāthaka-shrauta-sūtra
15. Āshvalāyana-shrauta-sūtra
16. Jaiminīya-shrauta-sūtra
17. Nidāna-shrauta-sūtra
18. Baudhāyana-shrauta-sūtra
19. Vaikhānasa-shrauta-sūtra
20. Anupāda-shrauta-sūtra

III. Shulba Sūtra
1. Māitrāyaṇīya-shulba-sūtra
2. Hiraṇyakeshi-shulba-sūtra
3. Baudhāyana-shulba-sūtra
4. Vārāha-shulba-sūtra
5. Vādhūla-shulba-sūtra
6. Mānava-shulba-sūtra
7. Āpastamba-shulba-sūtra
8. Kātyāyana-shulba-sūtra

IV. Dharma Sūtra
1. Vishṇu-dharma-sūtra
2. Vasistha-dharma-sūtra
3. Āpastamba-dharma-sūtra
4. Hiranyakeshi-dharma-sūtra
5. Gautama-dharma-sūtra
6. Vaikhānasa-dharma-sūtra
7. Baudhāyana-dharma-sūtra


Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
on the importance of
regular practice of the
Transcendental Meditation technique:

Transcendental Meditation is a must for everyone in the world because the benefits that it produces in all fields of life bear the testimony of the theories of all disciplines of modern science, ancient Vedic Science, and personal experience, indicating that perfection can be developed in all areas of individual and national life.

Maharishi's Absolute Theory of Government, p. 285

Learn the TM technique

Click on a branch of Vedic Literature
to access the pdf files

Atharva Veda Yajur Veda Sama Veda Atharva Veda Pratishakhya (Chaturadhyayi) Krishna-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya (Taittiriya) Sama Veda Pratishakhya (Pushpa Sutram) Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Shukl-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya Rk Veda Pratishakhya Itihas Puran Smriti Brahmana Aranyak Upanishad Vyakaran Kalp Shiksha Jyotish Chhand Nirukt Nyaya Vaisheshik Samkhya Yoga Karma Mimansa Vedant Gandharva Veda Dhanur Veda Sthapatya Veda Harita Samhita Bhel Samhita Kashyap Samhita Charak Samhita Sushrut Samhita Vagbhatt Samhita Bhava-Prakash Samhita Sharngadhar Samhita Madhav Nidan Samhita