Reading the Vedic
Literature in Sanskrit
Practicing the Transcendental
Meditation program


Vedant is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the quality of I-NESS or BEING involved in structuring Rk Veda. With reference to consciousness, Vedant comprises the specific sets of laws of Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Rishi — the observer, the witnessing quality — within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone. (complete table of qualities)

In the physiology, Vedanta is expressed by the totality of the integrated functioning of the nervous system and the whole physiology. At the same time, the most highlighted functions are those that integrate Yoga, Karma Mimansa, and Nyaya.

Vedanta has one book comprising the unity quality embodied in the highest neocortical layer. It is that quality of oneness and I-ness, which could be represented by the plexiform layer of the cerebral cortex.

Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature — Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature,
pp. 166-168
Vedant Physiology
(click for a larger view)
- Vedānt Darshanam

- Download all six Darshanas in a single file.

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
on the importance of
regular practice of the
Transcendental Meditation technique:

Yatinam Brahma bhavati sarathih

Translation: For those () established in the self-referral state of intelligence (), the Cosmic Creative Intelligence, Mother Divine — Brahmi Shakti, Para Prakriti (Transcendental Consciousness), the self-referral structuring dynamics of Veda — the element of Samhita from its self-referral level undertakes to perform anything.

Maharishi's Absolute Theory of Government, p. 462

Learn the TM technique

Click on a branch of Vedic Literature
to access the pdf files

Atharva Veda Yajur Veda Sama Veda Atharva Veda Pratishakhya (Chaturadhyayi) Krishna-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya (Taittiriya) Sama Veda Pratishakhya (Pushpa Sutram) Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Shukl-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya Rk Veda Pratishakhya Itihas Puran Smriti Brahmana Aranyak Upanishad Vyakaran Kalp Shiksha Jyotish Chhand Nirukt Nyaya Vaisheshik Samkhya Yoga Karma Mimansa Vedant Gandharva Veda Dhanur Veda Sthapatya Veda Harita Samhita Bhel Samhita Kashyap Samhita Charak Samhita Sushrut Samhita Vagbhatt Samhita Bhava-Prakash Samhita Sharngadhar Samhita Madhav Nidan Samhita