Reading the Vedic
Literature in Sanskrit
Practicing the Transcendental
Meditation program


Vaisheshik is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the SPECIFYING quality involved in structuring Rk Veda. With reference to consciousness, Vaisheshik comprises the specific sets of laws of Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Devata — the process of observation, the dynamism of observing in the witnessing quality of Rishi — within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone. (complete table of qualities)

In the physiology, Vaisheshika is that quality which is able to see facts and specific values within the whole range of possibilities. It compares specific performance with intention. The cerebellum fulfills that function.

For example, the cerebellum receives information about plans for movement from brain structures concerned with the programming and execution of movement; and also monitors control signals to spinal motor neurons from collaterals of inter-neurons.

Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature — Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature,
pp. 138-140
Vaisheshika Physiology
(click for a larger view)
- Vaisheshika Darshanam

- Download all six Darshanas in a single file.

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
on the importance of
regular practice of the
Transcendental Meditation technique:

This research in consciousness is the journey of the attention through sequentially finer levels of the thought process, until the awareness fathoms the source of thought, the field of pure consciousness, the field of pure intelligence, the field of the Self — the basic field of life, which is the source of all thought, speech, and action.

Introduction to Maharishi Vedic University, p. 224

Learn the TM technique

Click on a branch of Vedic Literature
to access the pdf files

Atharva Veda Yajur Veda Sama Veda Atharva Veda Pratishakhya (Chaturadhyayi) Krishna-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya (Taittiriya) Sama Veda Pratishakhya (Pushpa Sutram) Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Shukl-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya Rk Veda Pratishakhya Itihas Puran Smriti Brahmana Aranyak Upanishad Vyakaran Kalp Shiksha Jyotish Chhand Nirukt Nyaya Vaisheshik Samkhya Yoga Karma Mimansa Vedant Gandharva Veda Dhanur Veda Sthapatya Veda Harita Samhita Bhel Samhita Kashyap Samhita Charak Samhita Sushrut Samhita Vagbhatt Samhita Bhava-Prakash Samhita Sharngadhar Samhita Madhav Nidan Samhita