Reading the Vedic
Literature in Sanskrit
Practicing the Transcendental
Meditation program
Kashyap Samhita

Kashyap Samhita

Kashyap Samhita is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the EQUIVALENCY quality involved in structuring Rk Veda. With reference to consciousness, Kashyap Samhita comprises the specific sets of laws of Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Rishi — the observer, the witnessing quality — within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone. (complete table of qualities)

In the physiology, [Kashyap Samhita] corresponds to the arterial system. The term 'Kashyap' signifies that value which sits in the middle, maintaining balance, equivalency, and nourishing both sides.

It handles both sides — silence and dynamism. This corresponds to the activity of the arterial system, which nourishes all aspects of the physiology, allowing every organ to receive the nutrients it needs. This is the quality of equitability and equivalency.

Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature — Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature,
p. 198
Kashyap Samhita Physiology
(click for a larger view)
1. Sūtrasthānam
2. Vimānasthānam
3. Shārīrasthānam
4. Indriyrasthānam
5. Chikitsāsthānam
6. Siddhisthānam
7. Kalpasthānam
8. Khilasthānam

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
on the importance of
regular practice of the
Transcendental Meditation technique:

This means that as the practice [of Transcendental Meditation] advances, the individual mind is increasingly in tune with the Cosmic Mind in a spontaneous manner, and all thought, speech, and action have the support of the infinite organizing power of Natural Law.

Celebrating Perfection in Administration, p. 360

Learn the TM technique

Click on a branch of Vedic Literature
to access the pdf files

Atharva Veda Yajur Veda Sama Veda Atharva Veda Pratishakhya (Chaturadhyayi) Krishna-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya (Taittiriya) Sama Veda Pratishakhya (Pushpa Sutram) Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Shukl-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya Rk Veda Pratishakhya Itihas Puran Smriti Brahmana Aranyak Upanishad Vyakaran Kalp Shiksha Jyotish Chhand Nirukt Nyaya Vaisheshik Samkhya Yoga Karma Mimansa Vedant Gandharva Veda Dhanur Veda Sthapatya Veda Harita Samhita Bhel Samhita Kashyap Samhita Charak Samhita Sushrut Samhita Vagbhatt Samhita Bhava-Prakash Samhita Sharngadhar Samhita Madhav Nidan Samhita