Reading the Vedic
Literature in Sanskrit
Practicing the Transcendental
Meditation program
Karma Mimansa

Karma Mimansa

Karma Mimansa is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the ANALYZING quality involved in structuring Rk Veda. With reference to consciousness, Karma Mimansa comprises the specific sets of laws of Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Devata — the process of observation, the dynamism of observing in the witnessing quality of Rishi — within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone. (complete table of qualities)

In the physiology, Karma Mimansa is represented by the integrated holistic functioning of the nervous system within the field of pure wakefulness, unbounded consciousness — the total analysis of all action and perception seen within wholeness.

This occurs by means of all the different parts of the central nervous system projecting onto the cortical layers. The adult nervous system is divided into six anatomical regions, each of which is billaterally paired. This forms 12 divisions. [12 chapters of Karma Mimansa]

Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature — Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature,
pp. 163-166
Karma Mimansa Physiology
(click for a larger view)
- Karma Mīmāṁsā

- Download all six Darshanas in a single file.

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
on the importance of
regular practice of the
Transcendental Meditation technique:

This point of pure wakefulness, full alertness, Transcendental Consciousness — the total potential of Natural Law available in every grain of creation, in every point of creation, is the ruler of the universe; it is the lively Constitution of the Universe; it is available to everyone in his simplest, most natural state of awareness.

Introduction to Maharishi Vedic University, p. 224

Learn the TM technique

Click on a branch of Vedic Literature
to access the pdf files

Atharva Veda Yajur Veda Sama Veda Atharva Veda Pratishakhya (Chaturadhyayi) Krishna-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya (Taittiriya) Sama Veda Pratishakhya (Pushpa Sutram) Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Shukl-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya Rk Veda Pratishakhya Itihas Puran Smriti Brahmana Aranyak Upanishad Vyakaran Kalp Shiksha Jyotish Chhand Nirukt Nyaya Vaisheshik Samkhya Yoga Karma Mimansa Vedant Gandharva Veda Dhanur Veda Sthapatya Veda Harita Samhita Bhel Samhita Kashyap Samhita Charak Samhita Sushrut Samhita Vagbhatt Samhita Bhava-Prakash Samhita Sharngadhar Samhita Madhav Nidan Samhita