Reading the Vedic
Literature in Sanskrit
Practicing the Transcendental
Meditation program
Gandharva Veda

Gandharva Veda

Gandharva Veda is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the INTEGRATING and HARMONIZING qualities involved in structuring Rk Veda. With reference to consciousness, Gandharva Veda comprises the specific sets of laws of Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Rishi — the observer, the witnessing quality — within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone. (complete table of qualities)

Gandharva Veda represents the integrating quality of consciousness. It has predominantly a Rishi quality.

Gandharva Veda is all the cycles and rhythms of the physiology:

    — hormonal secretion
    — metabolism
    — cardiac rhythms
    — circadian rhythms, etc.
which keep the mind and body in tune with the rhythms of Nature.

Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature — Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature,
p. 79
Gandharva Physiology
(click for a larger view)
- Nāṭya Shāstra
- Saṁgīta Ratnākara by Shārṅgadeva

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
on the importance of
regular practice of the
Transcendental Meditation technique:

The development of higher states of consciousness gives a vision of greater creativity. Greater creativity means the ability to perform action from deeper levels of silence.

With regular practice of Transcendental Meditation the individual develops Unity Consciousness, which is the ability to function from the level of silence. This is the development of mastery over Natural Law — mastery over specific Laws of Nature, which is the level of Maharishi's Master Management — automation in administration.

Maharishi University of Management, footnote p. 171

Learn the TM technique

Click on a branch of Vedic Literature
to access the pdf files

Atharva Veda Yajur Veda Sama Veda Atharva Veda Pratishakhya (Chaturadhyayi) Krishna-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya (Taittiriya) Sama Veda Pratishakhya (Pushpa Sutram) Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Shukl-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya Rk Veda Pratishakhya Itihas Puran Smriti Brahmana Aranyak Upanishad Vyakaran Kalp Shiksha Jyotish Chhand Nirukt Nyaya Vaisheshik Samkhya Yoga Karma Mimansa Vedant Gandharva Veda Dhanur Veda Sthapatya Veda Harita Samhita Bhel Samhita Kashyap Samhita Charak Samhita Sushrut Samhita Vagbhatt Samhita Bhava-Prakash Samhita Sharngadhar Samhita Madhav Nidan Samhita