Reading the Vedic
Literature in Sanskrit
Practicing the Transcendental
Meditation program
Bhel Samhita

Bhel Samhita

Bhel Samhita is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the DIFFERENTIATING quality involved in structuring Rk Veda. With reference to consciousness, Bhel Samhita comprises the specific sets of laws of Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Devata — the process of observation, the dynamism of observing in the witnessing quality of Rishi — within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone. (complete table of qualities)

In the physiology [Bhel Samhita] corresponds to the lymphatic system. The term 'Bhel' indicates the values of evolution, maintaining balance between the destructive and creative forces.

This is the role of the lymphatic system, which acts as a clearing, differentiating, and purifying system that is closesly associated with the immune system. There are 8 divisions and 97 chapters of Bhel Samhita, which correspond to the structure and organization of the lymphatic system and glial cells.

Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature — Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature,
p. 197
Bhel Samhita Physiology
(click for a larger view)
1. Sūtrasthānam
2. Nidānasthānam
3. Vimānasthānam
4. Shārīrasthānam
5. Indriyrasthānam
6. Chikitsāsthānam
7. Kalpasthānam
8. Siddhisthānam

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
on the importance of
regular practice of the
Transcendental Meditation technique:

The entire evolutionary process, the entire mechanics of transformation present within the field of consiousness — the entire material universe present within the self-referral field of consciousness — the entire diversity lively in unity — this reality can be experienced and intellectually understood in the state of one's own self-referral consciousness — Transcendental Consciousness.

Introduction to Maharishi Vedic University, p. 138

Learn the TM technique

Click on a branch of Vedic Literature
to access the pdf files

Atharva Veda Yajur Veda Sama Veda Atharva Veda Pratishakhya (Chaturadhyayi) Krishna-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya (Taittiriya) Sama Veda Pratishakhya (Pushpa Sutram) Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Shukl-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya Rk Veda Pratishakhya Itihas Puran Smriti Brahmana Aranyak Upanishad Vyakaran Kalp Shiksha Jyotish Chhand Nirukt Nyaya Vaisheshik Samkhya Yoga Karma Mimansa Vedant Gandharva Veda Dhanur Veda Sthapatya Veda Harita Samhita Bhel Samhita Kashyap Samhita Charak Samhita Sushrut Samhita Vagbhatt Samhita Bhava-Prakash Samhita Sharngadhar Samhita Madhav Nidan Samhita