Reading the Vedic
Literature in Sanskrit
Practicing the Transcendental
Meditation program
Bhava Prakash Samhita

Bhava Prakash Samhita

Bhava Prakash is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the ENLIGHTENING quality involved in structuring Rk Veda. With reference to consciousness, Bhava Prakash comprises the specific sets of Laws of Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Rishi — the observer, the witnessing quality — within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone. (complete table of qualities)

[Bhava Prakash] is represented in the physiology by the ectodermal tissues, which include the entire nervous system, the skin, and the lens of the eye.

In the physiology these structures are directly involved in perception, knowledge, and enlightenment.

The 5 divisions and 109 chapters of Bhava Prakash Samhita correspond to the basic organization and structure of the ectodermal tissues. There are 109 types of ectodermal tissues.

Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature — Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature,
p. 173
Bhava Prakash Samhita Physiology
(click for a larger view)

1. Pūrva Khaṇḍam I
2. Bhāva Prakāsh Nighaṇtu
3. Pūrva Khaṇḍam II
4. Madhya Khaṇḍam
5. Uttara Khaṇḍam

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
on the importance of
regular practice of the
Transcendental Meditation technique:

Having seen the Supreme, the Transcendent (bliss unbounded — the field of all intelligence and power), even the shadows of ignorance dissolve.

Maharishi Forum of Natural Law and National Law for Doctors, footnote p. 233

Learn the TM technique

Click on a branch of Vedic Literature
to access the pdf files

Atharva Veda Yajur Veda Sama Veda Atharva Veda Pratishakhya (Chaturadhyayi) Krishna-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya (Taittiriya) Sama Veda Pratishakhya (Pushpa Sutram) Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Shukl-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya Rk Veda Pratishakhya Itihas Puran Smriti Brahmana Aranyak Upanishad Vyakaran Kalp Shiksha Jyotish Chhand Nirukt Nyaya Vaisheshik Samkhya Yoga Karma Mimansa Vedant Gandharva Veda Dhanur Veda Sthapatya Veda Harita Samhita Bhel Samhita Kashyap Samhita Charak Samhita Sushrut Samhita Vagbhatt Samhita Bhava-Prakash Samhita Sharngadhar Samhita Madhav Nidan Samhita