Reading the Vedic
Literature in Sanskrit
Practicing the Transcendental
Meditation program
Atharva Veda Pratishakhya

Atharva Veda Pratishakhya

Atharva Veda Pratishakhya is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the UNFOLDING quality involved in structuring Rk Veda. With reference to consciousness, Atharva Veda Pratishakhya comprises the specific sets of laws of Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Chhandas — the object of observation, which hides the dynamism of Devata in the witnessing quality of Rishi — within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone. (complete table of qualities)

Atharva Veda represents wholeness with reference to Chhandas value. It corresponds in the physiology to the motor systems. The highest order planning and initiation of motor activity reside in the cerebral cortex.

Layer V of the cerebral cortex contains the neuronal cells called pyramidal cells which send their axons outside the cortex and brain to unfold motor activity. Layer V corresponds to Atharva Veda Pratishakhya.

Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature — Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in Human Physiology: Expression of Veda and the Vedic Literature,
pp. 191
Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Physiology
(click for a larger view)

Atharva Veda Pratishakhya  48KB

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
on the importance of
regular practice of the
Transcendental Meditation technique:

The absolute formula for every government is to maintain alliance with Cosmic Creative Intelligence, pure self-referral intelligence —

Swarupe avasthanam

unified state of consciousness — through the process of


the process of transcending —

Nistrai gunyo bhava Arjuna

— through the process of Transcendental Meditation.

Maharishi Absolute Theory of Government, p. 53

Learn the TM technique

Click on a branch of Vedic Literature
to access the pdf files

Atharva Veda Yajur Veda Sama Veda Atharva Veda Pratishakhya (Chaturadhyayi) Krishna-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya (Taittiriya) Sama Veda Pratishakhya (Pushpa Sutram) Atharva Veda Pratishakhya Shukl-Yajur-Veda Pratishakhya Rk Veda Pratishakhya Itihas Puran Smriti Brahmana Aranyak Upanishad Vyakaran Kalp Shiksha Jyotish Chhand Nirukt Nyaya Vaisheshik Samkhya Yoga Karma Mimansa Vedant Gandharva Veda Dhanur Veda Sthapatya Veda Harita Samhita Bhel Samhita Kashyap Samhita Charak Samhita Sushrut Samhita Vagbhatt Samhita Bhava-Prakash Samhita Sharngadhar Samhita Madhav Nidan Samhita